Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Maple Cashew Brittle

A delectable treat. Whole, roasted cashews hand-sorted and selected for quality. With dairy-fresh butter, pure sugar and just the right amount of rich maple flavor. Kosher.
Average Customer Rating:
4.869 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
5 stars
166
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews for Maple Cashew Brittle
Review 1 for Maple Cashew Brittle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franno
Location: Pittsburg, Ca
Where purchased: Store
Cashew maple brittle
Date:May 23, 2012
I am a regular customer at the Pleasant Hill, Walnut Creek, Brentwood and San Ramon California locations. It is almost a daily addiction for me!! Most people like Starbucks not me it's Sees! I am in one or more of these locations 3-4 times per week and i know most of the employees and the district manager Sherry! I was in the Walnut Creek store on 5/22/12 and Tim offered me a sample. Although my favorite candy is the peanut butter patty's, I think this may bet 2nd favorite. It is so yummy an it melts in your mouth. Great maple flavor and the cashews are awesome!!! I rate the cashew maple brittle a "10"!!!!
Review 2 for Maple Cashew Brittle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April
Location: Rocklin, CA
Where purchased: Website
Mother's day brittle
Date:May 24, 2012
I have tasted many types of peanut brittle, but a couple of days before Mother's Day 2012, I received a box in the mail from my oldest daughter who lives in Philadelphia, Pa. Attending college. She knows that I love See's Nuts and Chews!!! I have since I was a kid, but as a gift for me, she chose See's Maple Cashew Brittle!!!! It was so freaking amazing when I tasted it the very first time!! The flavor of maple and instead of peanuts, you have the incredible taste of cashews!!! What a great combination!!! Thank you See's Candies for helping my daughter give such a yummy gift!!! My new favorite!!!
Review 3 for Maple Cashew Brittle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aquagranny
Where purchased: Website
Best Brittle Ever
Date:June 26, 2013
I particularly liked the thinner more flaky consistency of the brittle itself. It doesn't stick in your teeth like other peanut brittles. Cashews are my favorite nut and the light maple flavor was just enough not to overpower the overall blend of this delicious candy. My husband is a sweet lover and I surprised him with this for our 60th anniversary. We've almost polished off the second box.
I hope they will have some of this for sale when See's comes to our mall for the Holidays.
We also are dark chocolate lovers and our #1 specialty are your Dark Nuts and Chews.
Review 4 for Maple Cashew Brittle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hs3500
Location: San Francisco, CA
Where purchased: Store
Maple Cashew brittle
Date:July 14, 2012
this is just about the best sweet treat I've ever had. I like the See's line of peanut brittle=- but hey, it's peanut brittle. Then I purchased a box of Maple Walnut brittle and it was a taste rush that has stayed with me. the maple hits you first and- that in itself is delicious. And next you get the cashew flavor along with the maple and I have to say this was a flavor burst I never expected from a brittle.
So, where is it now?
I went back to get more-AND I MEAN MORE! and they are sold out!
WHAT?
This is a major treat and could easily become a See's classic!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maple Cashew Brittle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tauntee Deb
Where purchased: Website
Best Brittle Ever!
Date:July 12, 2013
Oh my God!! This brittle is absurdly and absolutely thee best brittle we have ever tasted!! We've always loved your peanut brittle for years, but this maple cashew brittle is beyond taste-bud perfection!
We have lots of family in Louisiana and we send/bring See's candies to them often. When they received this sweet treat recently, I'm surprised your corporate offices didn't hear their high accolades regarding how delicious this candy truly is!!
I absolutely LOVE your dark chocolates, and this cashew brittle has quickly become one of my favorites as well!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maple Cashew Brittle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Srfwmom
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Where purchased: Website
Crunchy GOLD!
Date:July 14, 2013
When I found out that this brittle had returned I hurried over to my local See's shop in Minnesota. At the time they were out and not sure when they would be getting more.
I quickly went online and baught 2 boxes. Yum! Then my daughter fearing my disappointment found some out of state, and baught 2 more, Then when I went back to the store they did get a shipment,,,and I baught more.
If this doesn't convince you to try it if you haven't already (because you would understand) RUN to you closest store and get some before it is gone again for another year.
Review 7 for Maple Cashew Brittle
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
David
Location: San Diego, Ca
Where purchased: Store
Cashew Brittle
Date:May 24, 2012
SORRY, was at See's in Chula Vista, CA. yesterday Not that good. Did purchase the box of assorted chocolates. Was looking forward to a delecious sample of chocolates and the cashier insisted we try the cashew brittle. She awkwardly tried to break off a piece and had it all over the counter. The sample was so small there was not a cashew in it and so hard I thought I might have to see my dentist for tooth damage. Don't worry, I'll be back, but for assorted chocolates, not brittle. I've been a valued costomer for over 60 years.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maple Cashew Brittle
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Victoria
Location: Chino, CA
Where purchased: Store
Disappointed
Date:May 23, 2012
While it is delicious, See's make the best brittle around, it does not in any way taste anything remotely like "maple". When I didn't taste maple, I checked the ingredients and there is no maple to be seen. Perhaps "table syrup" brittle is more of a name for this. It is very good, just not maple in any way. Very disappointed. I ran out and bought a box the day I received the email and was very let down. I give it a 3 stars only because it is very delicious though not maple. See's this is not to your standard!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maple Cashew Brittle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marianna
Where purchased: Website
My all-time favorite candy
Date:June 28, 2013
This is, without a doubt, the best tasting candy I have EVER eaten. From the first buttery crunch through the chewy satisfying taste of so many cashews to the sad moment when your fingers search the corners of the empty box for any crumbs that might be left...it is a culinary delight. I have already consumed five boxes (with the help of neighbors and friends I have reluctantly shared with) and I am planning another order, fearing for the day when you will say, "Sold Out!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maple Cashew Brittle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAMABEAR
Location: Desert
Where purchased: Website
My favorite brittle
Date:May 30, 2012
WOW what a melt in your mouth treat ...This has a great flavor and wants you to eat more and more .I save it for a special treat and it keeps well ..If you have not tried it please do it is GREAT ..Enjoy...
Being I live out in the "boonies" as my children say I ordered on line and it arrives quick and in perfect shape .. by UPS ...so do not worrie if you shop on line it arrives like if you were to go to the store and pick it out as you have that option too.YUM!!!!..
Review 11 for Maple Cashew Brittle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julia
Where purchased: Website
Even Better Than Grandma's Toffee
Date:July 3, 2013
While recently visiting a See's store in CA, I sampled this most delectable seasonal confection. Oh my, what a perfect combination of sweet, buttery crunch and deliciously toasted cashews. This is in a whole new category and higher echelon than plain old peanut brittle. I ordered multiple boxes sent to my current state so that I could enjoy this treat well into the future and share the joy with friends. Please keep this candy available all year round!
Review 12 for Maple Cashew Brittle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josy
Location: Michigan
Where purchased: Website
My favorite brittle
Date:June 13, 2013
I loved the maple cashew brittle. Delicious buttery, maple flavor with my favorite nuts. Brittle doesn't come any better, anywhere.
Only two negative things: you have to eat it fairly quickly as it looses it crispness and gets a little soft.
And it's expensive - especially for me in Michigan...If I could pick it up in the store it would be fine but shipping adds a hunk to the the $9.50. Worth is once, though!
Review 13 for Maple Cashew Brittle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marnicola
Location: Little Rock, Ark
Where purchased: Website
Exceeded Expectations
Date:June 11, 2013
When I read about the Maple Cashew Brittle (a seasonal treat I hadn't even heard about until AFTER it was "un-SEE's-onal) I was so disappointed ... and slightly depressed. This year I saw the announcement, placed my order (2 boxes) and have enjoyed it immensely . I was even nice enough to share some (of that first box) with friends. What else can I say but YUM!!! PS - Said friends heartily agree with Yum, too.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maple Cashew Brittle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gerreg1
Location: Oregon Coast. See's eater since 1960's in L.A. Ca.
Where purchased: Store
Heavenly Maple Cashew Brittle
Date:June 10, 2012
Just by opening the bag I could smell the sweetness of the maple. This takes See's regular brittle to another level. It has all the buttery crunchiness and all of the fresh nuts with the addition of the clean taste of real maple, not the "Mrs. Butterworth's" sicky sweet wanna-be maple syrup. I will definitely buy some for my Dad on Father's Day. I wonder if he will like it more than the brittle that I make.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maple Cashew Brittle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
calbear
Location: Middleton, WI
Where purchased: Website
Almost perfect
Date:June 12, 2013
Absolutely love this brittle. This treat is the gift that I give for the winners of my year long "heart healthy challenge". The winners give it rave reviews.
The one negative--there is no sugar free version. Actually, that may be a good thing, since one of the winners of my heart healthy challenge is diabetic, and she has won the challenge three years in a row.
Great stuff. Excellent!!!
Review 16 for Maple Cashew Brittle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sand
Location: Culver CIty, Ca
Where purchased: Store
Maple Cashew Brittle
Date:July 16, 2012
OMG! I went into your store to purchase some candy for my Father. The Sales Person offered me a sample of this brittle which I first declined. She kept telling me how good it was. I tasted it and was hooked. I gave it to my Father and he had company and they ate it all in one hour. Went to buy more and it was sold out. Please bring it back! More more enjoyable then regualr Brittle.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maple Cashew Brittle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NowYaKnow
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Where purchased: Store
Heaven, I'm in Heaven................
Date:June 30, 2012
Like Ginger Rogers and Fred Astaire.........t.............This G-L-O-R-I-O-U-S pair-up of two indulgences, cashews and buttery syrup, will have your tastebuds dancing, first in delight and then to and from the box because every time you put it away you will be returning for "just one more encore!" LOL! Not that you make any other kind but this, too, is a winner See's!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maple Cashew Brittle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathe
Where purchased: Website
Exceptionally Good!
Date:July 2, 2013
See's candy already has my favorite peanut brittle- So I figured the Maple Cashew Brittle would be good also- after reading the reviews - everyone seemed to think it was really good also! I had to order it to try it- Needless to say I was not disappointed!! It is exceptionally good! I highly recommend it- I have to portion myself so I dont eat the whole box at one time!
Review 19 for Maple Cashew Brittle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bernie From Tenafly NJ
Location: New York Metro Area
Where purchased: Website
Maple is A Winner
Date:August 13, 2012
Your firm must be out of their heads not to make this item a permanent part of your offerings. Two great tastes combine-Mapel and Brittle and you sold out too! How obvious does it have to be for you to get the item back in stock-especially for the Fall season and the Holiday season?
Not to mention all the reviews you got! Let's go enough.....please get it back NOW
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maple Cashew Brittle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carol
Where purchased: Website
one of my favorites
Date:June 26, 2013
This is a wonderful brittle. I don't taste a great deal of maple, but nonetheless I am enjoying this candy along with my husband. I have never ordered anything from See's that I didn't LOVE. It has been very rainy and humid here and since I don't keep it in the refrigerator; it is a little bit soft; but my teeth don't mind that at all. I would say it is YUMMY!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>