Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Marshmints(tm)

A one-of-a-kind See's original. Hand-made with are a layer of fluffy honey marshmallow coated on all sides with See's rich dark chocolate and topped with minty green jelly. Cut into 1 squares, ready for sharing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Marshmints(tm)
Review 1 for Marshmints(tm)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzi
Location: Glendora, California
Where purchased: Website
Favorite Candy
Date:November 15, 2014
Such a wonderful combination! Marshmallow, dark chocolate & mint ~ SO YUMMY! Wish you offered these in local stores. And also year round.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Marshmints(tm)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Memory Lane
a special treat
Date:November 1, 2014
In the 1950s when we were planning a trip to grandma's house, we always stopped at See's first to pick up a box of assorted dark chocolates - grandma's favorite. As I recall, a box of mixed dark chocolates at that time, always included a marshmint. As you might guess, grandma upon receiving her box of dark chocolates, always offered me my choice first - I always selected the one marshmint.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Marshmints(tm)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leona
Location: Southern Oregon
Where purchased: Website
Oh yum forever!
Date:December 18, 2013
Marshmints have been my favorite candy since childhood (long ago), and I was in the Marshmint Club while it lasted too. Please don't ever stop making these - they are one of the most perfect confections ever - truly the cat's meow - and I enjoy giving them to special friends for the holidays, as well as myself!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Marshmints(tm)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Auntie Roo
Location: L.A.
Where purchased: Store
Happiness is a little emerald square.
Date:December 17, 2013
Unusually delicious for something so green. To bite into a cool Marshmint is to step back in time to the Sear's Wishbook and my very first skateboard, circa 1965. Thank you, Mary See, whichever cloud in heaven you reside on!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Marshmints(tm)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karen wong daswani
Location: HONG KONG
Where purchased: Website
Marshmint Fan from Hong Kong
Date:December 16, 2013
These are my favorite chocolates! I really cant understand why Sees stop making them and make fans like myself wait for a whole year to order them again. It's painful eating the last one of the last box knowing that i have to wait months! Please make this a regular item again or perhaps set up a Marshmint fan club who can order them exclusively ROUND THE YEAR! i am more than happy to pay to join the club!
That'd would be my Christmas wish from Santa!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Marshmints(tm)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
C.S.
Where purchased: Website
The Gem of Classic Confections!
Date:December 14, 2013
The fact that this amazing, one-of-a-kind confection predates my existence is a wonder in itself! At one point, I had the privilege of singularly extracting the uniqueness of the bright-green sheer delight among a sea of the regular 'famous old time candies' and being a member of the Marshmint Club.
In short, this confection is a holiday tradition that shall forever evoke the sweetness of nostalgia!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Marshmints(tm)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Employee From The 80's
Location: Mason County Kentucky
Where purchased: Website
Marshmints R #1
Date:December 12, 2013
I worked for 3 years at See's Candy back in the 80's in Santa Barbara County, CA . These are my absolute favorite candy that See's makes. To stop making them would be a crime. They make take a little more labor to make but they are so worth it. I love the way they pop when you bite into them. Delicious, rich dark chocolate, yummy marshmallow and the best of all, the MINT!!! See's needs to open full service stores on the East Coast!!!
Review 8 for Marshmints(tm)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelly
Location: Orange County, CA
Where purchased: Website
Don't ever stop making these!
Date:December 11, 2013
At very least, you need to get these back into your printed catalogs. There's no excuse. They can't be that costly to make. Why would you deprive new generations of this classic and unique candy? It's a See's original - noone else does it, which makes it prized. Please reconsider advertising and making this candy available more often!
Signed,
A lifelong See's fan
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Marshmints(tm)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marshmints Rule
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Where purchased: Website
Save the Marshmints!
Date:December 7, 2013
Thank heavens, Sees has kept this greatest (and most unusual) of all Sees candies around for another year. Come on, Marshmint fans--don't let Sees pull the plug on our favorite candy by burying it in obscurity year after year. It's time for a new generation to be introduced to this fantastic, super-delicious tradition. Order lots of boxes and don't be shy about letting Sees know how much you love the Marshmint!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Marshmints(tm)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiMW
Location: Chico, CA
Where purchased: Website
Keep them coming!
Date:December 4, 2013
I have loved this nostalgic candy since it was included in the standard pack of Nuts & Chews in the '50s. Noticed they are not shown in the holiday catalog this year nor on the custom mix page online, so I fear no new customers may find these. Puts those of us who love them in a bind if no new customers are aware of them. Many people I speak to don't know anything about them, but when given a sample of my boxes they love them. Please See's, keep the tradition alive and maybe even offer them online all year? A campaign to save them several years ago helped, so maybe another from Marshmint lovers should happen again!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Marshmints(tm)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debb
Location: Grass Valley, CA
Where purchased: Website
Please bring back Marshmints to Sees stores
Date:December 4, 2013
I remember these Marshmints were in the middle of a sees candy box of mixed chocolates back in my youth (1950's). Soo glad you still make these and I can only hope they come back into Sees stores someday. I just ordered online 3 boxes of Marshmints and 3 boxes of Swamp Goo which is the cinnamon jelly version of Marshmints. They are just as delicious of course!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Marshmints(tm)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A.S.P.
Where purchased: Website
My All Time Favorite
Date:November 21, 2013
Marshmints are my all time favorite See's candy! I have been getting them since I was a little girl and am sad that they are no longer in stores or catalogs. I am happy that I can still order them online and hope that they do not disappear completely.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Marshmints(tm)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpectroMan
Where purchased: Website
Best candy ever
Date:November 18, 2013
I'm not even that big of a candy fan, but Marshmint has been my favorite See's variety since the 70s. It was bad enough when they took them out of the stores, but now I see it's not even in the catalog! Forced extinction? I certainly hope not. Let's show See's how much we love these classics and keep ordering so maybe they can have a rightful place in the 2014 catalog.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Marshmints(tm)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mint Queen
Location: California Bay Area
Where purchased: Website
Nostalgia
Date:November 14, 2013
I've loved these from when I was a little girl, way back when they were called Society Mints. My great-grandmother loved them too. Wish they were sold year-round in the stores.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Marshmints(tm)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Darlene
Location: San Diego, California
Love the Marshmints- my favorite for 50+ years
Date:November 14, 2013
I ordered a box for my 70th birthday and they arrived today. In the "old days", one marshmint was in the middle of every box of See's Candy. Up to a handful of years ago you could only get them in the store at St. Patrick's Day. Then they had a "Marshmint Club" for fans. They are not in the catalog sadly, but I am so very grateful you can still order them over the phone.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Marshmints(tm)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linda
Location: grew up in Altadena, CA
Where purchased: Received As Gift
My Favorite childhood candy!
Date:November 14, 2013
In the 60's when I was little, a neighbor which we called "Uncle Freddy" brought us small boxes of See's regularly. This was always one of the selections in the box of soft candies, and definitely a favorite of mine to this day. Please keep making these!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Marshmints(tm)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLD42
Where purchased: Website
Delicious and should be available all year
Date:December 21, 2012
Terrific, need to be sold all the time if possible
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Marshmints(tm)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
belistic
Location: Fresno, CA
Where purchased: Store
Awesome Amazing
Date:December 20, 2012
The best of all worlds combined. Marshmallow, mint and dark chocolate. Perfectly combined. No flavor overwhelms the others. My TRUE weakness!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Marshmints(tm)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plumeria
Location: pasadena. ca
Where purchased: Website
tasty holiday treats
Date:December 19, 2012
We buy these and swamp gooandreg every year and love them. Wish they were in the stores!!!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Marshmints(tm)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twodogs
Location: Southport, NC
Where purchased: Website
Exotic Candy
Date:December 19, 2012
I sent a box of Marshmints to my daughter a week before Christmas for sharing with her office mates. She wrote back, describing them as "exotic," saying she had never seen any like them before and that they tasted like "marshmalow meets chocolate meets mint."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>