Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assorted Chocolates

Made Mary See's way. Amazing flavor, with no added preservatives. Enticingly arranged with milk and dark chocolate-covered nuts, buttery caramels, our famous California Brittle(r), Bordeaux(tm) and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,274 reviews)
5 stars
2,110
4 stars
111
3 stars
25
2 stars
12
1 star
16
Customer Reviews for Assorted Chocolates
Review 1 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
trivalley
Location: stoneridge, pleasanton CA
Where purchased: Store
trivalley
Date:February 14, 2015
Purchased a 2# box for the wife. Box and store label said Assorted Chocolates #6635202807.
I Selected assorted chocolates as she does not like nuts and chews. Expected a mix of pure dark and milk chocolates--NOT
There should be a warning that a box/ product contains nuts. I/We did not get what we expected. Also there was not a guide as to the contents.
8 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Morticia
Location: Cambridge, England
Where purchased: Received As Gift
A new experience
Date:February 1, 2015
Given these as a gift from a friend visiting us from USA. Fabulous! :-D Will certainly be asking her to bring some more next time she comes.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mapmadre
Location: Louisville, KY
Where purchased: Received As Gift
Yum
Date:January 28, 2015
Received as a gift. These are some of the best chocolates I have ever tasted. Every single piece was delicious. My whole family enjoyed tremendously.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Isadora
Location: Merced, CA
Where purchased: Store
Fabulous candy/Gifts
Date:January 27, 2015
First for the reviewer who needs a map. I noticed you said you bought it in a store. See's has an in-color brochure which shows you what each flavor looks like. Of course you must be willing to at least try. My family lives in the South where See's isn't available except online. They look forward to their Holiday packages knowing See's is always included. We no longer make peanut brittle because this company's is better. And... if you ever get a chance to try the Maple Cashew...WOW! (I think it's available at Thanksgiving) "Made in the USA"
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jadesothermimi
Location: San Francisco
Where purchased: Received As Gift
sweet memories
Date:January 10, 2015
When my sister lived in San Francisco she frequently brought home See's candies when visiting . That was my first introduction to this delicious candy more than 20 years ago. Sadly, my sister passed away. This past December my son was visiting San Francisco and then I remembered , See's candies, ahh, I missed my sister. .He brought me home a box and now I have such sweet memories!
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phreddie
Where purchased: Received As Gift
OMG. So Good!
Date:January 10, 2015
Some of the best chocolates I ever tasted. My boss gave me an assorted box as a Christmas gift. It lasted only 2days they were so tasty.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jana
Long-time customer
Date:January 10, 2015
I am so happy that See's has continued to put quality first, after so many decades..including the custom of giving out a free piece when you buy at a store. I really don't understand anyone who needs a "map" for their candy selections..maybe because there's nothing I've ever pulled out of a See's box that I didn't like! That, in spite of the fact that I normally hate chocolate with nuts. I feel it's a mini-adventure, picking up a piece of their candy and discovering what's inside. To the person who gave a "one-star" rating, because there was no "map", you know that you can pick the type of chocolates you get..even getting it custom packed? Pretty unfair, "liking the candy" but downing it because you weren't sure of what you were picking. Well, you're in a very small minority, friend..more for the rest of us!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chocluvr
Where purchased: Website
Fabulous quality candy
Date:January 6, 2015
See's chocolates are the best! Each piece is so rich and satisfying. I served the assorted chocolates for the holidays and they disappeared quickly and were enjoyed by all. See's is my only choice for chocolates, there is no other candy that comes close to the delicious taste and quality of See's Thanks See's Candy for great customer service, speedy delivery and as always, outstanding chocolates that never disappoint!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jaroslaw
Location: Detroit, Michigan
Not sure
Date:January 5, 2015
A friend sent these as a Christmas gift - the date on the box said they were made very recently but the cocoa butter had risen to the top and they looked dusty. I found out this via a company representative this can happen in the cold weather which I did not know. I thought it was only hot weather. Anyway, the long distance shipping the product from California to Michigan perhaps contributed. Overall these candies are very good, but not the best I have ever eaten. Perhaps my expectations were too high when everyone, including many reviews here say they are such excellent candies. It might be me - some things taste the same now that I'm middle aged and some don't. I am going to order some in the spring so they at least arrive looking better, but the weather is hardly the company's fault.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rber
Location: st.paul mn
Where purchased: Store
a simple map
Date:December 30, 2014
i liked the candy but no guide or map will keep me from ever buying this product in the future
4 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linda P.
Location: Chesapeake,Va.
Where purchased: Website
Dark Chocolate Mayfair
Date:December 30, 2014
Love Sees candy.But wish Mayfair was offered in a dark chocolate in at least the custom mix.Have purchased mayfair as an easter egg& hope it will be sold in 2015.Love this flavor.And dark chocolate for me makes it even better.Hope I see more Dark Chocolate Mayfair in the future.
Review 12 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skye
Location: Alberta, Canada
Where purchased: Received As Gift
SO GOOD
Date:December 29, 2014
Received a 1 lb assorted box from a close friend, and I had never heard of See's before (I live in Alberta, Canada). Wow, have I been missing out. Best chocolates and assorted candies I've ever had. I will be ordering boxes for all my friends and family every Christmas from now on. You have a forever customer in me!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ozsees
Location: Seattle, Washington
Where purchased: Website
Assorted Chocolates
Date:December 27, 2014
My sister sends me a box of these each Christmas. They are far and above the best chocolates I have ever eaten. Have already put them on my list for gifts to give next year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leajnice
Location: St Louis, Mo
Where purchased: Received As Gift
Delish
Date:December 26, 2014
My boyfriends aunt gave us this box. She lives in Cali and brought these to the fam in St. Louis for Christmas. They're so yummy. I'm going to buy a box for my parents anniversary.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aussie
Location: San Diego
Where purchased: Received As Gift
Yummie
Date:December 25, 2014
Received a 1 lb box as a gift in Australia, nice what we have eaten so far but need a guide to know what is inside chocolates.
Review 16 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don chocolate lover
Location: Atlanta, GA
Assorted is the BEST
Date:December 24, 2014
My wife just recieved a box of assorted Chocolates from her manager, these are the best I have every tasted. I will be ordering more for myself
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bigbadbrenda
Location: Montreal Quebec
Where purchased: Received As Gift
asst box
Date:December 19, 2014
We received 2 1 lb boxes of the asst chocolate 1 was dark chocolate the other milk chocolate as a gift. I wasn't familiar with them but I am enjoying them very much. I would love to see a guide of what the flavours are and shape. I would recommend these to anyone and would be happy giving these as a gift. Wish we could buy them in Montreal Canada
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chohohoho
Location: Huntsville AL
Where purchased: Store
-Eh- for Sees candy
Date:December 18, 2014
Bought a box for myself since I love See's candy and the mall I live near was sold out of just about all other assortments. The reviews are correct - this box does have all the "off" flavors I don't care for and not a single one that I was excited to bite into - no caramels in my box and lots of chocolate covered nuts.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
grandpa
Where purchased: Received As Gift
not suited to my taste
Date:December 18, 2014
I only ate two selections, u need to include a chart to know wat u are about to bite in2, my wife will prolly finish up the box so it does not go to waste, meebe she can get her sister to help ur eat them up
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chocoholicmn
Disappointing
Date:December 17, 2014
I received this as a gift and while the 2 or 3 that were flavors I like were delicious, it was a gamble finding them. It would be nice to include a guide so you know what you are biting into! A lot of the chocolates were the flavors no one likes, so it ended up sitting around for a long time until brave souls took a bite and threw it away.
12 of 17 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 114 next>>