Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assorted Chocolates

Made Mary See's way. Amazing flavor, with no added preservatives. Enticingly arranged with milk and dark chocolate-covered nuts, buttery caramels, our famous California Brittle(r), Bordeaux(tm) and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.891 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,255 reviews)
5 stars
2,097
4 stars
109
3 stars
24
2 stars
12
1 star
13
Customer Reviews for Assorted Chocolates
Review 1 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chocoholicmn
Disappointing
Date:December 17, 2014
I received this as a gift and while the 2 or 3 that were flavors I like were delicious, it was a gamble finding them. It would be nice to include a guide so you know what you are biting into! A lot of the chocolates were the flavors no one likes, so it ended up sitting around for a long time until brave souls took a bite and threw it away.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redrobin55
Location: Troy, MI.
Where purchased: Store
See's Candy
Date:December 15, 2014
I started buying See's candy in 1982 when I moved to California. I am a chocolate connoisseur and when it comes to candy there is no one that could compare to the quality of See's candy. I had moved to CA. from MI. and when I came for a visit I took an empty suitcase and filled it with about 40lbs of candy for my Dad. He had never had this candy and while on my visit he wouldn't even give me a piece of the candy. He is a candy man and he said he had never had anything so delicious. So for 42 years See's has been my candy of choice. It's so good that it qualifies to only give it to people that know their chocolate, and it's just to good to give to kid's. They wouldn't know how to appreciate this fine candy.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oh my
Location: Scottsdale
Where purchased: Website
who is this person...who wrote "not so yummy"??
Date:December 15, 2014
We love SEE's...only wish you had a store in Texas. Our entire family are See's customers...when we spell chocolate we spell it S E E ' s!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brittany
Location: Seattle, WA
Where purchased: Received As Gift
not so yummy
Date:December 7, 2014
I am a big fan of See's, but my husband and I received this box as a gift. I love chocolates, but this box was basically every piece of candy you don't want.
21 of 56 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my nickname is too short
Location: numerous stores and airports in the western states
Where purchased: Store
The best
Date:December 6, 2014
if sees did not exist then there would be no quality candy. once you taste sees then you get spoiled and nothing else is as good. And yes I have tried chocolates across Europe and nothing compares.
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amy333
Location: Vermont
Where purchased: Website
Lifetime Lover
Date:November 21, 2014
I was raised on See's candies as I lived on the west coast. Now living on the east coast they are not available in stores, but thanks to Sees selling them via website, I can still have my candy. Assorted chocolates are my favorites as my favorite pieces are in this box. It wouldn't be Christmas without our Sees candy. Mom and Dad, I am keeping up your tradition. I miss you both.
41 of 45 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
disappointed
Where purchased: Received As Gift
not so pretty
Date:October 28, 2014
Received box of chocolates as a gift. Don't know if they were old or got hot during shipping but the chocolates are not very pretty and have a white powdery look to them. Packing not so great either. The See's box was smashed in on all corners.
51 of 81 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diane
Location: Your main phone number in California.
Where purchased: Store
Customer
Date:September 20, 2014
The most wonderful candy available today! Absolutely delicious!
We ordered 70 to 75 boxes of the 1 lb. assortment to give to our staff and guests at our Christmas Luncheon in 2013.
Everyone loved this gift! They asked if they could receive Sees Assortment again this year, so they will receive it in December of this year at our Christmas luncheon!
27 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patrick Kelley
Location: Arlington, Virginia
Where purchased: Website
Favorite Chocolate
Date:July 31, 2014
I used to work security at the See's Candy factory in South San Francisco. Just walking in the factory and the smell was awesome. Whenever I got off work I bought some. Just had to have it.
I am currently in the Army and working in Arlington, Virginia .. Crystal City. Just ordered me 1lb box. I cant wait for them to arrive. yummy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
23 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
martindhjj
Where purchased: Website
Best Ever
Date:July 31, 2014
I live in France and have access to all of the great chocolate from France, Belgium and Zwitzerland. Nothing compares to See's. Too bad the shipping is prohibitive.
16 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seadog67
Location: Longmont, CO
Where purchased: Store
Assorted chocolates
Date:June 24, 2014
This is a fun assortment; so many different kinds of flavors; the trick is to know the shapes of your favorites before your family knows so that you can pick them out!
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colleen
Best Candy I ever tasted
Date:May 4, 2014
Mind you, I love chocolate, but this is absolutely the best candy I ever tasted. Is is a candy worth savoring, so I am trying to keep my husband out of it to make it last.
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pam O
Where purchased: Website
A great thank you gift!
Date:April 14, 2014
A box of See's assorted chocolates is ALWAYS my "go to" thank you gift.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renee
Cost
Date:April 3, 2014
See's chocolates and toffettes are the best candies ever, why do they have to be so expensive? To order them online costs a fortune. It would be nice if we could purchase them in Toronto.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kiwi traveller
Location: San Francisco
Where purchased: Store
Love them
Date:March 24, 2014
Found Sees in a mall in'84:-) Became hooked after that.Last visit was in '08:-) Found a little store set up at San Fran airport! Brought heaps for gifts I'm not quite sure how many boxes made it home:-) HAHAHAH:-)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
darlene
Location: Portsmouth VA.
Where purchased: Received As Gift
best candy
Date:March 1, 2014
My son in law order me a heart box for valentines and it was the best I have had. Did not share with any one.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah
Location: London UK
Where purchased: Received As Gift
Absolutely Fabulous!
Date:March 1, 2014
Chocoholic in progress? I always enjoyed seeking new chocolate but Wow! These are just Amazing!
I've never tasted such, Fabulous American Candies!
I'm so converted.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unsatisfied
Where purchased: Website
unsatisfied
Date:February 18, 2014
too many creams. there were a few good, but most were not good. chocolate at grocery store is better.
7 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
softwoman
Location: Arlington,VA
Where purchased: Received As Gift
Bestever
Date:February 6, 2014
Every Christmas my sil sends me assorted boxes of
your Chocolates. These are the best tasting ever chocolates. They're so good and so rich I'm ordering for myself now. Christmas is too far away to wait.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dianne
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Where purchased: Store
The Best
Date:February 2, 2014
I look forward to receiving a box of See's Assorted Chocolates when my partner visits Los Angeles, which was only last week. They are the best value chocolates ever and can't stop at having 1-2 at any one time! Love, love, love them!
Dianne
Brisbane, Australia
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 113 next>>