Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assorted Chocolates

Made Mary See's way. Amazing flavor, with no added preservatives. Enticingly arranged with milk and dark chocolate-covered nuts, buttery caramels, our famous California Brittle(r), Bordeaux(tm) and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.894 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,250 reviews)
5 stars
2,094
4 stars
109
3 stars
24
2 stars
11
1 star
12
Customer Reviews for Assorted Chocolates
Review 1 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amy333
Location: Vermont
Where purchased: Website
Lifetime Lover
Date:November 21, 2014
I was raised on See's candies as I lived on the west coast. Now living on the east coast they are not available in stores, but thanks to Sees selling them via website, I can still have my candy. Assorted chocolates are my favorites as my favorite pieces are in this box. It wouldn't be Christmas without our Sees candy. Mom and Dad, I am keeping up your tradition. I miss you both.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
disappointed
Where purchased: Received As Gift
not so pretty
Date:October 28, 2014
Received box of chocolates as a gift. Don't know if they were old or got hot during shipping but the chocolates are not very pretty and have a white powdery look to them. Packing not so great either. The See's box was smashed in on all corners.
20 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diane
Location: Your main phone number in California.
Where purchased: Store
Customer
Date:September 20, 2014
The most wonderful candy available today! Absolutely delicious!
We ordered 70 to 75 boxes of the 1 lb. assortment to give to our staff and guests at our Christmas Luncheon in 2013.
Everyone loved this gift! They asked if they could receive Sees Assortment again this year, so they will receive it in December of this year at our Christmas luncheon!
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patrick Kelley
Location: Arlington, Virginia
Where purchased: Website
Favorite Chocolate
Date:July 31, 2014
I used to work security at the See's Candy factory in South San Francisco. Just walking in the factory and the smell was awesome. Whenever I got off work I bought some. Just had to have it.
I am currently in the Army and working in Arlington, Virginia .. Crystal City. Just ordered me 1lb box. I cant wait for them to arrive. yummy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
martindhjj
Where purchased: Website
Best Ever
Date:July 31, 2014
I live in France and have access to all of the great chocolate from France, Belgium and Zwitzerland. Nothing compares to See's. Too bad the shipping is prohibitive.
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seadog67
Location: Longmont, CO
Where purchased: Store
Assorted chocolates
Date:June 24, 2014
This is a fun assortment; so many different kinds of flavors; the trick is to know the shapes of your favorites before your family knows so that you can pick them out!
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colleen
Best Candy I ever tasted
Date:May 4, 2014
Mind you, I love chocolate, but this is absolutely the best candy I ever tasted. Is is a candy worth savoring, so I am trying to keep my husband out of it to make it last.
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pam O
Where purchased: Website
A great thank you gift!
Date:April 14, 2014
A box of See's assorted chocolates is ALWAYS my "go to" thank you gift.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renee
Cost
Date:April 3, 2014
See's chocolates and toffettes are the best candies ever, why do they have to be so expensive? To order them online costs a fortune. It would be nice if we could purchase them in Toronto.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kiwi traveller
Location: San Francisco
Where purchased: Store
Love them
Date:March 24, 2014
Found Sees in a mall in'84:-) Became hooked after that.Last visit was in '08:-) Found a little store set up at San Fran airport! Brought heaps for gifts I'm not quite sure how many boxes made it home:-) HAHAHAH:-)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
darlene
Location: Portsmouth VA.
Where purchased: Received As Gift
best candy
Date:March 1, 2014
My son in law order me a heart box for valentines and it was the best I have had. Did not share with any one.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah
Location: London UK
Where purchased: Received As Gift
Absolutely Fabulous!
Date:March 1, 2014
Chocoholic in progress? I always enjoyed seeking new chocolate but Wow! These are just Amazing!
I've never tasted such, Fabulous American Candies!
I'm so converted.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unsatisfied
Where purchased: Website
unsatisfied
Date:February 18, 2014
too many creams. there were a few good, but most were not good. chocolate at grocery store is better.
4 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
softwoman
Location: Arlington,VA
Where purchased: Received As Gift
Bestever
Date:February 6, 2014
Every Christmas my sil sends me assorted boxes of
your Chocolates. These are the best tasting ever chocolates. They're so good and so rich I'm ordering for myself now. Christmas is too far away to wait.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dianne
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Where purchased: Store
The Best
Date:February 2, 2014
I look forward to receiving a box of See's Assorted Chocolates when my partner visits Los Angeles, which was only last week. They are the best value chocolates ever and can't stop at having 1-2 at any one time! Love, love, love them!
Dianne
Brisbane, Australia
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annie
Location: Northern Ireland
Where purchased: Received As Gift
Scrumptious !!!
Date:January 29, 2014
My cousin brings me See's candy when he visits from Reno. Look forward to getting these candies, they are delicious!!!! Can't wait for his next visit to Northern Ireland!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
properchoc
delicious
Date:January 25, 2014
got a giftbox from our recent American students staying with us in London for a few months. Really surprised how amazing these US chocolates are. Prejudice gone- its not just the Swiss and Belgians who can do it!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kentucky Mom
Where purchased: Received As Gift
Wow!
Date:January 17, 2014
I'd never heard of this candy before until someone gave me a box for Christmas this year. Excellent! Every piece was so full of flavor. I'm now ordering a box for my daughter for her birthday.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michael from Melbourne
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Where purchased: Received As Gift
I'm addicted
Date:January 16, 2014
This box of chocolates was brought over to my office in Australia as a gift from an amazeballz American colleague.
I am now completely obsessed.
I am unable to concentrate on work, and my personal relationships are suffering.
I cannot stop worrying about the inevitable moment when I'll open the See's box to be confronted with nothing but empty paper wrappers. The horror.
These are the best chocolate/candy/nutty/fudge/sugar creations I have ever tasted. Ever.
Please send immediate help* to Melbourne, Australia.
*See's chocolates.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Assorted Chocolates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimi in MO
Location: Unionville, MO
Where purchased: Website
Best candy anywhere
Date:January 13, 2014
We were introduced years ago to Sees Candies by my husband's uncle who lived in CA. This candy is by far my favorite. We purchased a 2 lb assortment box for Christmas and it was gone in no time. I've only been disappointed once when we received a box of discolored chocolates, but after contacting Sees about my concerns they took care of the problem. They strive to deliver quality chocolates, and that's no joke. My husband loves dark chocolates, on the other hand I never have liked dark chocolate, but Sees dark chocolate is so smooth and creamy and oh soooo good. Now my husband has to hide the boxes of dark chocolate I buy for him from me so that I won't eat them all. Oh and by the way the Toffee is to die for. Keep up the great work Sees.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 113 next>>