Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at See's Candies.

Key Lime Truffle

Rich, smooth truffle center of white chocolate, lime and cream covered in white chocolate and decorated with lace.
Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Key Lime Truffle
Review 1 for Key Lime Truffle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oriana
Where purchased: Store
Elizabeth Oriana Pretheroe
Date:September 23, 2011
My absolute favorite! I love all of See's truffles, but the Key Lime truffle is pure heaven! There's nothing better. I could eat a whole box of nothing else!
Review 2 for Key Lime Truffle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamie
Where purchased: Store
Heavenly
Date:September 6, 2011
One time I asked my mom to buy me an entire pound of these for christmas. She bought it for me, and it was the best christmas I have ever had. This present kept giving into the new year as I ate through the box of them.
Review 3 for Key Lime Truffle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candice
Where purchased: Store
BEST CANDY EVER
Date:August 6, 2011
Although I love all your pieces, this particular one has to be my all time favorite! White chocolate is not too sweet and the key lime is just tart enough. Both flavors together are winning combination!
Review 4 for Key Lime Truffle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SylviaMonique
Where purchased: Store
My fav <3
Date:July 31, 2011
I bought five different kinds and this was the 1st time i ever had See's. The Key Lime Truffle was immaculate and I am pretty sure that this had started some sort of addiction.
Review 5 for Key Lime Truffle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sheiva
Where purchased: Store
So GOod
Date:July 26, 2011
Its so good , the key lime tart is so nice and savory, so tart. and so GOOD . yummy its a little sour , but so very yummy.
it also so Satifsfying as well its magnificiant . if u have a sweet tooth , and love a little sor with ur sweets then this is a chocalte for u
Review 6 for Key Lime Truffle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
r4reading
Where purchased: Store
THE BEST EVER!!!
Date:July 25, 2011
Love the lime flavor pared with the white chocolate; this gives a smooth creaminess of chocolate with out overwhelming the delicate flavor of the key lime.
Review 7 for Key Lime Truffle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taryn
Where purchased: Store
Most Amazing Truffle EVAR!!!
Date:July 24, 2011
This is my ultimate go-to feel-better truffle. It's tart, it's sweet, it's amazing... lovelovelove it!!! <3
Review 8 for Key Lime Truffle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rachoo78
Where purchased: Store
Amazing flavor!
Date:July 24, 2011
I'm very picky about my key lime flavor and this Key Lime Truffle has the best flavor ever! It's sweet, yet sour and reminds me of visiting Key West, FL and the pies there! This is my all time favorite truffle from Sees Candies!
Review 9 for Key Lime Truffle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimD
Where purchased: Store
A mini-vacation!
Date:July 24, 2011
While I love all See's chocolates, the Key Lime Truffles are a special treat. I get a knife and slice them into about 8 pieces, then savor each one slowly. You get the best part of a key lime pie (the flavor) without the cloying sweetness. When you add in the smoothness of white chocolate it really is like taking a mini-vacation. I no longer live close to a See's and haven't had a Key Lime Truffle in 5 years, but I can remember the taste as vividly as if it were yesterday.
Review 10 for Key Lime Truffle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annette
Where purchased: Store
Key Lime Truffle
Date:July 24, 2011
This is the only truffle better than apple pie! It melts in your mouth and has just enough tang to offset the sweet. Thought I dies and went to heaven. We have shared this with friends and family they can't believe we founds something this good. Wish I could do more than 5 stars
Review 11 for Key Lime Truffle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andrea
Where purchased: Store
Pure Bite-Sized Deliciousness
Date:June 10, 2011
Key Lime truffles are my absolute favorite. And just one and you're satisfied, so you don't have to worry about totally overindulging. But all See's truffles are smooth, perfectly sweet, and packed with flavor. Mmm. I'm getting hungry.
Review 12 for Key Lime Truffle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marigoldstar
Location: Bountiful, UT
Where purchased: Store
Addicted!
Date:March 29, 2011
The Key Lime Truffles are amazing! The flavor & texture are heavenly.
Review 13 for Key Lime Truffle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cynthia
Location: Seattle
Where purchased: Store
Key Line Truffles
Date:March 23, 2011
I love the key lime truffles! I was introduced to them by a friend years ago and I have passed along the addiction to many chocolate lovers. They are fabulous!
Review 14 for Key Lime Truffle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KKaye
Location: Jackson, Michigan
Where purchased: Store
My Favorite Candy Flavor
Date:November 15, 2010
While chocolate covered Key Lime Pie. Yummy, yummy, yummy!
Review 15 for Key Lime Truffle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pernst
Location: Union City, CA
Where purchased: Store
yum!
Date:November 12, 2010
Best truffles around! The Key Lime is my favorite. Only problem is, I can't stop at just one! Ugh!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Key Lime Truffle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janelle
Location: marengo,il
Where purchased: Store
my favorite
Date:October 11, 2010
Truffles are my favorite and i can't go into sees without getting a ton of key lime truffles. If there was a box of all key lime truffles i would definately buy it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Key Lime Truffle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smeetzie
Location: Cedar City, Utah
Where purchased: Store
melt in your truffles
Date:April 29, 2010
my husband is crazy about the key lime truffles.Every time I am near a Sees store he wants me to bring him a few truffles, and he savors them!! The best!
Review 18 for Key Lime Truffle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Southern Girl
Location: Charleston, SC
Where purchased: Catalog
LOVE LOVE LOVE See's Candy
Date:April 15, 2010
Key Lime truffles are wonderful. They're like a little piece of heaven on earth. Thank you See's!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Key Lime Truffle
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Breanna
Location: Redding, CA
Where purchased: Store
Fruity Truffles
Date:March 31, 2010
I LOVE see's chocolates but the fruity truffles are very unappetizing to me. I tried either lime or lemon and I really did not like it.
Review 20 for Key Lime Truffle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hannah
Location: San Diego, CA
Where purchased: Store
Key Lime Truffle
Date:March 30, 2010
The Key Lime Truffle is AMAZING!!!
The white chocolate outside with the sweet and sour filling is soo yummy:)
1 2 next>>